Rapala Ultra Light Minnow Review

Rapala Ultra Light Action Minnow

Rapala BX minnow it’s actually the Rapala BX balsa

extreme you know retails for about $.

to ten ten dollars and nineteen cents

this is the four inch version it weighs

about / of an ounce and dives to three

to five feet and tackle warehouse

classifies it as a floating lure I’m

gonna go over a couple little things

about this lure and then my time on the

water with it as well so initial

features of this lure and take a look at

it let me just set this one down and go

for the prettier one which is the

rainbow trout version of it now in this

lure you can see that it has a little

bit of balsa wood inside of it and

that’s what I guess makes this lure

unique is that it has balsa wood inside

of it but it’s wrapped in your more

newer I guess plastic so it’s kind of a

little bit of both of them it’s it’s

it’s a plastic lure that has bowls in it

inside of it so not much of a

traditional and in my eyes rip bait

because of the fact that it’s a floating

lure and I don’t use very many floating

rib baits I like the suspending

varieties just because usually when I’m

using a rip in I’m usually trying to

find suspending fish and I suppose the

suspending bass could go after a a

floating lure but I would think that

more specifically I’d probably use this

lure in just shallow water presentations

maybe for spawning bass or something

like that it’s got really nice hooks on

it VMC hooks have always done well by me

in my opinion three-dimensional

holographic eyes

split ring on the front it’s not an oval

split ring you see on the bottom here it

says Rapala bx minnow  which stands

for  centimetres or  millimetres so

it’s a it’s kind of like the point of

if I were to compare it to a point a

by Lucky Craft you can take a look

at both of them side by side their point

of  being on the top the x-men on the

bottom and then you can have an extra

on the top and the BX middle on the

bottom now my on the water time with

this lure the action that I that I saw

with it was very muted there’s not a lot

of if any really side-to-side darting

action I don’t think that that’s what

this lure was intended for one thing

that I really did like about it though

and it’s a subtle action is that when

you’re pulling it through the water you

can see that it has this cupped lip kind

of like a a neck strap does the X wrap

actually has more of a pronounced cup on

the lip there

but this thing darts a lot a lot more

like I’m a lot more aggressive side to

side kind of like a pointer this thing

kind of just like like scoots forward on

you but it has a very very nice wobble

side-to-side one of the best that I’ve

seen because when I’m pulling it through

the water that was the the thing that I

noticed about it the most was the flash

especially in this lure this lure was

the one that actually was testing the

most was this silver one this is the

actually it’s called silver but that it

has this really nice rolling action

going through the water and if you can

imagine from that contrast about white

to that to that silver screen that’s on

the back it’s very pronounced so it’s a

very very good action in the water I

guess it has a fairly quick float from

what I saw as well the lip on it is a

little softer than some of the materials

that I’ve seen out there as opposed to

like a pointer  which is very very

hard this one you can almost you can

almost feel it bending as you

you push on it so I guess that would

probably make it a little more robust

maybe because it’s going to give a

little bit if it knocks into something

really don’t know it’s a silent bait it

sounds like Scott rattles but it’s

silent hold on to all the split rings

here you can hear like a ball that’s in

there but the way that this thing moves

by the by the way that it moves this is

a silent bait because that ball in there

you have to move this bait pretty hard

to get that thing to to move around I

think it’s just the weight that is

actually inside the balsa wood and it’s

just kind of shifting from back back to

forward or from side to side let’s see

if we can get one out of this one yeah

see this one doesn’t make any sound at

all so going to show you this color here

up close this is called the rainbow

trout color she’s got the speckles on

the back it’s kind of green some of the

features of a rainbow trout with that

pink going down the lateral line and a

white bottom this is rainbow trout

next color we have is simply called

silver it’s got kind of a brown dark

olive green metallic back silver side

red throat they’re in the same white

bottom as the rainbow trout this is

called silver

so just a quick review with this of this

bait you guys I really liked it

it’s kind of expensive Rapala Ultra Light Minnow when

they get into the the X wraps or in this

case the BX tend to be a little

expensive they’re  or  bucks out the

door

but it is a nice-looking lure and I

suppose for its intended purpose

you could probably catch fish I never

base my lure reviews on the

effectiveness of the lure just because

this lure could be extremely effective

in Delaware and catch nothing in Clear

Lake California you know I’m sure you

guys understand what I’m saying that I’m

the effectiveness for me does dot is not

gonna dictate its effectiveness for you

so and I’ve never done that in my review

so I didn’t catch any lures or any fish

on this lure but that doesn’t mean you

won’t catch fish on it and I’m sure that

many people will share their experiences

at the bottom of this video with their

comments sharing their effectiveness or

non effectiveness of this lure so check

it out if you guys get the opportunity

if you guys like the video please hit

the like button if you guys want to see

more of these little reviews hit that

like button because that lets me know

that you guys like watching them and

makes me want to put more of them out

there I guess so Rapala bx min o bx

balsa extreme metal check it out

you

Leave a comment